Going Raw – Day Seven

Progress! After one week of eating raw, I am now seeing some benefits. First, my digestion has almost normalized. I avoided almonds and lemon today, and had just a bit of greens, so that likely helped. Lots of soaked seeds today, both sunflower and pumpkin. There is improvement with my neck, about 1/2 as stiff as it was. Allergic rhinitis is about 80% improved. My weight is down 3 pounds, which puts me at a BMI of 19.5. I really don’t want to lose any more weight. The best news is that my waist:hip ratio is now 0.77 which is in the normal range for women. So I have dropped my chronic disease risk considerably. Facebook fans – thanks for the encouraging remarks and suggestions. Makes this journey a lot more interesting.

Breakfast:

Large fruit salad of bananas, orange, apple, coconut, soaked sunflower seeds

Lunch:

Flax crackers
olive sunflower seed pate

Supper:

Spinach
curried pumpkin seed pate

Snack:

Date, sunflower seed, carob, coconut balls

About naturopathathome

I am a licensed naturopathic doctor and certified functional medicine practitioner practicing out of beautiful Regina, Saskatchewan. I have a keen interest in nutrition and learning about the latest and greatest advances in the field of naturopathic medicine! To find out more about my practice, you can check out www.wendynd.com.

Posted on May 8, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

