Going Raw – Day 13

Gourmet day! I picked up some new foods to try today while I was out shopping. I felt good today, except I have to take bananas off of my food list! I ate two today, each time my nose ran and now I have just a bit of a scratchy throat! The good thing about this diet is that I get immediate feedback from the food I eat. Well, they will go into the freezer, and I will use them up at a future time, maybe with all the bananas and nuts I can make someone a nice banana loaf sometime! New foods for me today were some chocolate kale chips from Dad’s organic, they were good, not too sweet. At the coop I picked up a few little packages of their special infused sea salts, I had bought these a couple of times for other people before, but decided to get some for us this time. Portabello saladAlso I had heard about coconut aminos for some time and that they could be substituted for soy sauce. I bought some today and tried them with my supper – they are very good and make an excellent, not as salty and higher in protein replacement! My stress level has gone down and my energy level has gone up. I feel very present and in the moment now, not in a fog and worrying so much about the future or thinking of the past. I can also get much more done in a day. Physically my little “muffin top” is slowly disappearing, and I have written before about how aches and pains are almost all gone. Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast:

Mix of hemp, sunflower seeds, date, vanilla and salt leftover from making sunflower-hemp milk

Lunch:

Salad from last night with brocolli sprouts, buckwheat groats and olives
Most of a bag of chocolate kale
Banana

Snack:

Honeydew melon
Rest of the bag of chocolate kale

Supper:

Portabello mushroom marinated in coconut aminos on a bed of sliced lettuce topped with organic red peppers, tomatoes and chives fresh from the garden, sprinkled with green chile infused sea salt (reads like a menu doesn’t it!)
Banana

About naturopathathome

I am a licensed naturopathic doctor and certified functional medicine practitioner practicing out of beautiful Regina, Saskatchewan. I have a keen interest in nutrition and learning about the latest and greatest advances in the field of naturopathic medicine! To find out more about my practice, you can check out www.wendynd.com.

Posted on May 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

