Going Raw – Day 15

I should change the name to “Going nearly raw” now! I am integrating back some cooked foods into the diet. My reason is that I had gone beyond detox and into potentially harming my health with an exclusively raw food diet. I do plan to remain vegan and gluten free with a high raw content. I still felt tired today, but my digestion was pretty good. I really want to keep experiencing the improvement in energy I noticed on some days, and so I will be cautious with how and what I put back into my diet. I also let my salad sit out of the fridge for a few hours today, it was easier to digest when it was not so cold. Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast:

date, apple, coconut balls

Lunch:

orange lentil soup – carrots, lentils, organic veg. bouillon, celery, garlic, red pepper- nice to have something warm!
dehydrated flax crackers
avocado with coconut aminos

Supper:

Salad from yesterday
Seasoned nori
orange

Snack:

Organic fruit-juice sweetened cornflakes with sunflower/hemp milk – they sure tasted good, but I felt a little bloated and snuffly after with some phlegm, guess I won’t eat anymore of these!

About naturopathathome

I am a licensed naturopathic doctor and certified functional medicine practitioner practicing out of beautiful Regina, Saskatchewan. I have a keen interest in nutrition and learning about the latest and greatest advances in the field of naturopathic medicine! To find out more about my practice, you can check out www.wendynd.com.

Posted on May 16, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

