Going Raw – Day 20

Today my energy was a little less, and I needed a nap. I thought about what I had to eat yesterday and today that was different, and realized it was the corn chips. I had another time with corn flakes that I noticed a problem as well, but I seemed OK with raw corn niblets. So, was it the cooking process with the corn, or am I sensitive to all corn? Anyway, I will add it to my list of problem foods which now includes: all nuts, lemons, bananas, gluten, dairy and now corn. The good news is that my digestion is entirely normal again. I also ate one non-vegan thing today, some organic chicken broth. My daughter was craving some after her bouts of repeated vomiting yesterday, and since chicken broth is high in the amino acid l-glutamine which is used in repairing the lining of the gut, I thought it sounded like a good idea. I also just felt like preparing one meal, not two. Anyway, here is what I ate today:

Breakfast:

Millet porridge with chopped raw apple

Lunch:

Large salad of lettuce, cucumber, avocado, chives, parsley, coconut amino pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds, organic corn chips, Balsamic vinegar, olive oil, olives

Supper:

Organic chicken broth with rice noodles, chickpeas and spinach
Slice of Silver Hills GF bread with coconut butter

Snack:

Lime date chia seed pudding

About naturopathathome

I am a licensed naturopathic doctor and certified functional medicine practitioner practicing out of beautiful Regina, Saskatchewan. I have a keen interest in nutrition and learning about the latest and greatest advances in the field of naturopathic medicine! To find out more about my practice, you can check out www.wendynd.com.

Posted on May 21, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

