8 week fitness challenge – Day 3

We did our first workout today. I really like these video workouts, just when I am getting tired and ask “are we almost done?” the guy in the video says, “almost done!”. So cool. Like a real personal trainer. This was supposed to be an easy workout today. It wasn’t that easy, but we got through it. My daughter is following along too, which I am very glad to see. I am happy we are doing some activity together rather than just the usual more sedentary activities. The only thing about this program is that I think they have workouts listed for every day. I am not sure how that will go.

We might take the odd day off now and then and let our bodies recover. I guess if it is varied enough, then the same muscle groups might not get overused. There is also the option of taking a day off if you are doing another activity, such as bike-riding. Of course, that would mean getting my bike fixed first. Which means trying to figure out how to put the bike rack I bought a couple of years ago on the car since I forgot how and can’t find the directions. Life can get complicated sometimes! At least mine can…

About naturopathathome

I am a licensed naturopathic doctor and certified functional medicine practitioner practicing out of beautiful Regina, Saskatchewan. I have a keen interest in nutrition and learning about the latest and greatest advances in the field of naturopathic medicine! To find out more about my practice, you can check out www.wendynd.com.

Posted on July 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

